The world has seen an enormous increase in flights for leisure, business and commercial purposes around the world over recent years. What do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of such flights? Do you think flights should be taxed more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There has been a significant rise in the number of trips by plane for entertainment, business and trading aims all over the world during recent years. While rising in flights may bring about some drawbacks, I would argue they are eclipsed by the benefits. On the one hand, although nowaday technology is more and more advance, to run airplane still has to use fossil fuel. Therefore, the dramatic increase in the frequency of these flights will lead to serious results. Following that, we must exploit and use more fossil fuel. That is one of the reasons become the global warming and cause extreme weathear phenomena. Besides, using a lot of fossil fuel also has a contribution to go up the price of fossil fuel, having a detrimental impact on the poor who uses gasoline and the same products to work and move on. On the other hand, apart from the aforementioned disadvantages, such flights play a fundamental role in the economic development of a nation. First of all, increasing in such flights will make a lot of jobs and from that the unemployment problems of nation will improve remarkably. Secondly, flights for business and commercial aims will strengthen the economic connection between other nations and other continents because goods and service from a nation easily exchange and purchase with other nations. Moreover, flights for leisure aims will make it easier for people in the world to travel and learn about tradition, culture and education of nation where they set food in. From my point of view, I think that should not be taxed more because it will reduce development motivation of nations. In addition, it will limit learning and discovery of citizen around the world. In conclusion, the benefits of flights for leisure, business and commercial purposes outweigh its drawbacks. Therefore, governments should encourage and support such flights.