People born today can expect to live longer than people in previous generations. What are some of the positive and negative implications of this phenomenon? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today's generation has tendencies to live quite longer than the prior generation. This essay will explain further the advantages and the disadvantages of this phenomenon. The benefit is the older generation as a medium of intergenerational knowledge sharing to the younger generation. Whilst, it creates an enormous drawback with the government expense to retired generation in the future. Intergenerational knowledge sharing plays a pivotal role in the present day. Youngsters have tendencies to be clueless regarding life, hence, the existence of the elderly creates a significant impact towards people in the current generation. For instance, a story about a master's degree holder from the United Kingdom grandfather and a granddaughter discussed a study abroad topic. He talks about how to prevent a pickpocket while he was living in a foreign country. The granddaughter received a lot of information about it since she never went abroad before. With an example, it shows that the presence of multi-age discussions have a key role creating a better generation. However, the drawback is increasing in civil wealth insurance given by the government to the retired generation. As the elderly live longer, they need supplemental wealth coming from the government for their prosperity. Many examples are medical insurances and household allowances. If the health insurance is increased, it would dropped their allowance to other priority section. In conclusion, the prediction on people at the current days live longer than the prior generation creating both a benefit and a drawback. The benefit is increasing in multi-age knowledge sharing, Whereas the drawback is increasing in supplemental wealth given by the government.