Some people feel that equality between the genders has already been achieved while others feel there is considerable progress to be made. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many are of the opinion that nowadays the males and the females have equal rights; however, others maintain that there are still significant changes to be made in order to reach this point. As far as I am concerned, I completely agree with the viewpoint of the latter. Nevertheless, this essay will analyze both perspectives along with supportive examples. On the one hand, some might believe that the equality has already been achieved, because after years of fights, women in a majority of the countries finally have a right to vote in elections. This validation is widely thought to be a key factor, as it is, to a considerable extent, a sign of a free will for humans. For example, in Poland, females struggled to obtain suffrage for almost 50 years, so this establishment was a turning point in terms of equality between the genders. However, some argue that there are still crucial steps to be taken in order to accomplish equality between the men and women. This is due to numerous protests and strikes, regarding unfairness of treating people of different genders, that are constantly taking place in many countries all around the world. France is a prime example, where females have recently organized a campaign against inequality of salaries in workplaces. Thus, it is clear that despite signifiant improvements that have already been made, in many countries there is still demand for further corrections in equality between the females and the males. To conclude, the debate on whether the men and women have equivalent prerogatives is complex and multifaceted. Although, women already have the right to vote in elections, I maintain that due to ongoing strikes there is still an undeniable need for improvement.