Some people believe that children are given too much freetime. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Children love playing, that is undeniable. By playing, they would get happy, which would boost their productivity. This is why having a balance between playing and doing productive stuff such as studying and doing chores is the key for a succesful childhood experience, that unfortunately isn't being practised by the majority of families. Kids nowadays have extremely tip-toed quantity of either leisure or study time, with some of them having complete freedom on how they manage their time while others having no window to sit down and enjoy life. This condition would ironically conjure more negative effects and affect youngsters in a bad way. For children that got too many spare time, most of the time, they have little to no self-control and are not getting enough care from their parents. This condition would then result in misbehaving teenagers and could develop them to be a careless adult. As studied by a group of researchers on the topic of gen z children, who get too many free time caused by their parents being too busy and entertainment right at their figertips, most of them grew up carrying the aforementioned traits and become an unhealthy individuals. The method of recovering these children can be by posing them with cares and attention, as well as schedules to make their time more meaningful. As with the children that barely get any freedom, they would grow up into a person that lacks creativity and would most likely become passive, as their life is controlled by their parents for the most part. Understanding the necessary needs for children, not only academically, but also mentally, could help parents better map their children life to be more varied and expose them to extensive experiences.