Christ offers light to our lives. Think about areas in your own lives that need more light.

As Catholic believers, we are called to seek and receive a true love and eternal life from Our Lord. And only with the light of Jesus that we can find these love and life. If we call our life a garden, then the first area that needs to be illuminated by the light of Jesus is faith. Faith brings us closer to God and entrusts our lives to His love and providence. Besides, another area that also needs the light of Jesus Christ is our actions. Because of the influence of original sin, we often live selfishly, hatefully, and like to be served. However, Catholics are invited to learn from Jesus ' example so that they can live in love, forgiveness, humility and willingness to serve. To be able to recognize the light of Jesus and let the light of His love shine, we need to humbly admit our own mistakes, sincerely convert, regularly listen to God's Word and receive it. sacraments. To sum up, like plants need light to determine direction and growth, we also need the light of Jesus Christ to be able to find the right calling, the right path that He wants us to follow to live in his eternal love.