some people think the best way to solve global environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

The human kind have a pressing problem called environmental degradations. It is of utmost importance to find a effective comprehensive solution. There are a number of ways to restrict frevolent behaviours of citizens and most of the people are suggesting to raise the price of energy, such as fuel. In my opinion, such a movement is a partial solution not a long-term and cost-effective one, hence, I partially agree with this viewpoint. Fuel is a necessary ingredient for human's daily needs. Hence, raising fuel price will in turn raise cost of other necessities, for instance, food price, transportation cost etc., fostering an unrest in society. The citizens will turn up against each other and cultivate a battle field to meet necessary regular means. The authorities must foster a solution which is long-term and cost-effective for such a acute problem. Considering the fact that rising fuel price would definitely restrict citizens ' carelessness over fuel usage and regulate these activities. On the other hand, raising awareness among citizens about fuel usage and disastrous ramifications of environmental problem will cultivate understanding in the people and they will comply with any means of regulations to prevent the ultimatum. Hence, the government must schedule various campaigns to spread awareness and necessary knowledge of the ways, this problem could be prevented and, fostering peach and harmony among people. A concerted action by taking different measures towards preventing such a problem is long-term effective solution. It is wise to conclude that, increasing fuel price is a parital parietal solution towards environmental problem like global warming, pollution etc.. The concerted action of the government by raising awareness and the citizens ' restricting their mindless activities are the comprehensive way to solve such a crucial matter.