Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, the debate of whether mature individuals should accept their dismal conditions, such as an unpleasant job or shortage of money, or whether it is better to try to deal with such situations and to enhance current conditions has aroused in people's discussion. Nevertheless, this essay agrees with the latter statement and will present both views. Admittedly, some people might argue that tolerating difficult circumstances instead of making changes is the best decision in certain cases. For example, making such decisions as quitting a job need long considerate planning with a safety net in an unfortunate discourse of the way. So, a lot of people make such a choice recklessly, which results in the consequent problems that might arise. Moreover, the present state of the world should be considered, as if now people suffer from constant unemployment, where staying in your current position will be the best option. Nevertheless, this could be avoided under conspicuous planning and the firm arrangement of employment with other companies. On the other hand, despite possible hardships presented above, the attempt to improve is the best idea in most cases due to the benefits that will come in the long term. For example, a lot of employees are dissatisfied with their paltry pay and complain about their poor conditions in the workplace. As a result, most employees quit to find new opportunities with fair pay, although they might face problems in the short term, but in the long term, its advantages will far outweigh any possible disadvantage. To conclude, despite valid arguments for the acceptance side, attempts to improve bad situations would be beneficial eventually.