some people think that public health is the responsilibility of the government while others think that people should be responsbile for their own health. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Healthcare is the backbone of soceity. However, whether citizens are responsible for their own health care or it should be a duty of the administration is a topic of concern. I believe that both have equal responsibilities. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will elaborate this further. Healthy life needs a schedule to be maintained such as eating habits, exercise, sleeping pattern, and no drugs. It is in the hands of public. If they focus on their own lifestyle, they can live longer. For example, a study reveal that few developed countries have hospitals within less distance besides of that death rate in young age was high due to the addiction of drugs. Thus, government alone can not do anything unless people do not want to.  Is governemnet can assit people to balance good fitness? The answer is yes. They can educate nation. Moreover, application of high taxes on fast food will encourage youngsters to eat fruits and vegetables. Apart from this, benefits of exercise should be convey to all. Government should arrange camps and seminars where public can be insist to do yoga and cycling. Apart from this, free heathcare should be offered to all the residence to encourage regular checkups. For instance, In canada locals can get their health card issued by administrative. From a report it is seen that rate of regular checkup is much higher as compared to paid checkups. So it is clear that public authorities also play big role in building hospitals and offering checkups. To sum up, Is heathcare is the duty of residences or the public authorities? So after an analysis it is clear that both have equal responsibility. They both can jointly build a better lifestyle in the country.