Nowadays many business meetings and trainings are happening online and not in real offices. Do you think, the advantages of this approach outweigh the disadvantages?

In this technology era, mode of communication and tutoring is changed from an ancient times. Office conferences and coachings are held using internet to save time and cost. However, its demerits are more as compared to merits which I will discuss in the following paragraphs. The first disadvantage is lack of interest. Employees may show less interest to attend the business meetings. If they are not supervised by employers they can scroll the browser for other websites by putting the meeting on mute. For example, during Covid 19 most of the business were having meeting online using microsoft teams software and percentage to show response inside meeting was less compared to personal ones. Thus, it will impact their learning behaviour. Moreover, on-site training leads to better response to questions, quizes and better relationships. If workers attend online tutorials they will not find answer of queries and participate in fun activities as they are doing in side offices. There will be lack of motivation. For instance, from a study it is found that employees do not know who are their co-workers when they meet by apps. Hence, they will enhance good relationships inside the offices. Additionally,if emoloyers employees want to develop more motivation a location for coaching is must. To sum up, place for business is necessary for all business meets and tutoring they are arranging for workers. It will improve relationships of employees and employers.