Some people think that the main factors influencing a child’s development these days are things such as television, friends, and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion

It is argued that TV, freinds and songs have become important aspects of a child's development, recently. While, some people have the understanding that family should always come first and be of a great significance in a child's growth. This essay will discuss both these views and will present my opinion at the end. Tvs are considered important as they have become a source of knowldege for children these days. Information from all over the world is telecasted on TV programmes, movies and series. For example, my nephew has a very good general knowledge as he watches news with his father in the evenings on a regular basis. Thus, increase in general awareness has made Tvs popular and vital in the development of a child. On the other hand, family is important as they are the ones who provide for food and send children to school. They work and earn so that their children can have better education and live a good life. To illustrate, my parents sponsored my university fees in Canada without any second thought. They want the best for me even though they did not live their lives to the fullest. Thus, the sacrifices that families make for a child's growth makes them important. To conclude, I believe that both TVs, friends, and music, and family are significant. Children should just understand the importance of these in their lives.