New research has shown that overeating has become a bigger problem in the world than hunger. What are the reasons of this problem?How can solve it?

These days, an increasing number of people suffer from overweight due to the excessive consumption of food. This essay will explore the reasons of this issue and provide possible solutions. First and foremost, a variety of possibilities in food market making it easier to consume more food products than it is required. Many people are excited to purchase new items in a supermarket that they have never bought before due to their curiosity. Take the Woolworth and Coles supermarkets, for example, which have a range of carbonated drinks and quick meals that are always being replenished. Moreover, special prices encourage customers to buy extra products which they did not consider to buy at the start. There are some possible solutions, preventing individuals from overeating, related to eductional and informative aspects. If people are informed about average eating portions for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this will help individuals think consciously about the amount of food they consume. For example, some companies started mentioning on the packages of their products the recommended portion per serve. Furthermore, nutrition classes shoud be included into an education system as a compulsory discipline, where students from an early age can get familiar with nutritious and junk food along with the diseases which are correlated to the excessive consumption of unhealthy food. In conclusion, the lack of knowledge and ignorance of health issues lead to the overeating. If government will contribute to education and promotion of healthy eating, people will get more aware of their diet.