Life was better when technology was simpler? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advanced technology has taken over people's lives in the recent times. It is argued that life was less complex in the past when there was no technology. I completely disagree with this statement and believe that sophisticated technology has made our life more convenient and less laborious and improved the education system. To commence with, technology has dragged several benefits into people's life. Because of advancement, numerous are able to communicate to their families, associates and beloved ones by only pressing one touch button on their smartphones. It not only saves their time and effort but also helps individual to get their job done as quickly as possible. It must be valued more as it brings people together even if they are distant. For instance, Back then, I used to go to the bank for transaction since technology has become more advanced, now I have a mobile banking app on my phone which allows me to send and receive money easily just by touching icon button on my phone screen. Thus, These labor-saving devices has made our living more easier. On the other hand, interweb has improved education system in most of the countries. It has given students, teacher, readers, researchers and workers sufficient information related to their agenda. In the old times, students had to rely on books, teachers, school and instructor but at the present, learners tend to learn on their own with the help of wise internet which even made their learning effective and efficient. In fact, it has enriched education by providing enormous amount of knowledge, skills and competence online, and therefore, learner's can accomplish anything they set their mind to. For example, YouTube provides free materials and courses online which truly assist learners to upgrade their level while they have ample amount of time. In conclusion, technology plays a crucial role in people's lives and I firmly believe that using it wisely benefits learners to make learning efficient and sophisticated device saves our time, energy and money and makes our lives more easier.