Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and poluttion problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures fdo you think might be effective?

As society develops, it is becoming clear that we must change how we affect the climate of our planet. Our species, through its evolution, have gradually polluted the planet to a point where temperatures are drastically changing and natural disasters are pillaging our ecosystem. I completely agree that hiking up the price of gas, also known as petrol, could be beneficial in stopping the decline of climate change before it becomes too late. First of all, driving cars is completely out of date and gases omitted from vehicles are causing the air to become incredibly convaluted. Raising the amount of money charged to fill up a regular tank could stop citizens from driving as much, which could lead to an increase in the use of public transport. This could be impact the public transport systems of the world and clear our skies to the point where many can breathe again in crowded cities. Making cars obsolete due to expensive fuel could also lower the amount of deaths via crashes. The traffic caused by people sailing past red lights and speeding because they are late can eventually be stopped and many could live much longer lives. It is safe to say that the thousands of mothers who have lost their children to drunk driving would also be very appreciative of cars losing their hold over our society. In conclusion, it is resolutely clear that there are easy tactics to decrease the use of moving vehicles on roads in order to increase the prosperity of our lives, our roads and our oxygen intake. Public transport systems are completely prepared to take on more local people, death tolls would go down and we could even stop drilling for oil, which depletes our world's resources. All of these notions lead towards a positive path for climate change and a future for the next generations to come.