The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

Nowadays, tourism industry results in developing english as a predominant language across the glob so that rarely can we find anyone taking responsbility in this sector that does not know this language. This essay argues the merits of having a widespread language like better communication and nourishing the businesses and also some related drawbacks such as cultural issues. Finally, some concluding remarks are discussed in the last section. Let's begin with the main advantages of communicating through one language throughout the world. This unique language can remove not only the burden of misundestanding misunderstandings, but also the countries borders which separate people. In other words, a new reunion is likely to happen among nations by using a common language. Moreover, it seems that if individuals interact each other unanimously, for instance in english, there is a better chance to advance professionally. Also, the business will be able to define and develope more mutual projects and markets if all companies deploy one language. However, using a language globally can run the risk of forgetting the cultures and local commuinities. As long as one particular language is used dominantly, it is less likely that children pay enought attention to their cultural heritages and guidelines so that cultural diversities are disappeared gradually. As an instance, after a while most young people might not know their history, local language and cuisines which are their worthwhile assets and differentiation. It seems the role of families and governments to retain their culture. To conclude, there are some pros for using unique language over the world that would lead to a better communication among people and tourists and maybe a borderless world, while it could result in some drawbacks like forgetting the cultures.