Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the past, people deem that joining to a company upon graduation is the only option to start their career life. However, these days jobs have been diversified and the number of self-employed people have been increased. I think pros of individuals running their own business are greater than cons of it. This essay will examine both perspectives and the reason why I agree with the advantage of operating own business with relevant examples. First of all, by running one's own company, people can try anything they want, which may brings innovation to our society. If someone is an employee of organisation, he would find it difficult to implement their ideas in a company because there are a lot of reporting hierarchy to get approval of them. For example, the founder of Toss, the popluar banking start-up in Korea, resigned his previous company which is the largest conglomerate in Korea because he wanted to execute his ideas freely. After a few years later since establishing start-up, he achieved huge success and the public think this service brought innovation in individuals' banking experience. On the other hand, some people deem that being self-employed is a risky decision because of unstable income and the high possibility of failure. As a grown adult, folks need a certain amount of money to maintain their lives. Since starting their own business generally required initial investment and if worse, it is possible to earn any money before it succeed, a self-employed person can suffer from financial difficulties. However, there are various subsidies that the government and institutions provide with. For instance, the labor department of the Korean government offered consulting services and financial assistance to those who are willing to set up a business, so that they can minimize the risks of operating their own business. To sum up, there are definitely some disadvantages of working for their own business, however, there are certain advantages of it in terms of introducing various novice ideas to our society. If self-employed people use the social support and infrastructures, they can focus on what is essential to make success in their company.