In many countries, online shopping is becoming more and more popular. Some people think that this is having a negative impact on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Public concern regarding an increase of purchasing goods and services via online platforms is increasingly topical. Some individuals argue that this activity has drawbacks in social lives. In response to this aforementioned issue, I thoroughly disagree that shopping through online shops generate negative effects due to posititive developments in saving time and money. Firstly, utilizing online shops while buying needs and wants has a benefit because of less time-consuming. The reason is that individuals only require to download applications which offer a place to consumers and sellers doing the trading activities. These activities only consist of a few minute for downloading and accomplishing payment process compared to buying in shopping centers requiring more than one hour for transporting and completing transactions. Taking Indonesia as one example, nowadays individuals do not need to go outside and face traffic jams for heading to shopping centres since they only utilize apps, namely shopee which guarantees about only 5 minutes to purchase stuffs. Secondly, buyers and sellers can get extra money while using and trading from online-shop. The reason is that the apps, offering a place for buyers and sellers doing transactions, provide extra discounts and cashbacks for their users. Therefore, not only they can receive their stuffs, but also they can get less expensive price and some money after finishing their transactions. For example, people making transactions via online-shop can get cashbacks at 25% and discounts up to 10%, thus this offering can save income around 35% from the initial price. To sum up, buying goods and services by online-shops have several benefits, for instance it offers time efficiency and saving money.