Prison is the only truly effective form of punishment, because it separates criminals from society. To what extent do you support this view?

So important a notion for taking criminals to jail is a possible way to save citizens from them. Personally, I agree with this view to some extent which I will elaborate below. On the one hand, it is believed that prison is the place which could give the offender a deterrent effect by reflecting their time. Because, in the long sentence of imprisonment it would make the criminals become a kind person after finishing the punishment. Furthermore, Delivering rehabilitation for those who experienced prison sentences could be given a second chance to repair the personalities’. In addition, this place could provide security for people experiencing trust issues about crimes. If the crime victims have been traumatized and the perpetrators punished by related institutions, it would bring more peace and more equality or at least reduce anxiety for themselves after they know this. On the other hand, it would seem the villains who spend time’s only waiting for freedom day’s without counseling and improving personality could make it hard for them when returning to the public. Moreover, Had prisoners rehabilitated rarely before coming back into the society, they would be more aggressive and more violent with an opportunity to commit the same crime or bigger than before. Thus, this place would never change everything. Taking everything into account, I feel that isolation as a first-rate makes them feel guilty of crime’s. As long as this place provides the counseling activities for criminals helping themselves to survive when the detention period has been done.