Nowadays, more and more people choose to do their shopping onlineinstead of going to physical stores. Why is this so? What are the disadvantages of this trend?

Online shopping has gained popularity among people in recent years compared to the past. Numerous shopping applications, which provide delivery services would be accepted the significant reason why people prefer to buy their groceries online. However, this preferance may lead to an increase in unemployment rates in the business. Nowadays, thanks to the comprehensive and well-designed web pages, shoppers may buy their needs, while sitting on their coach at their living room, instead of going to a store. Therefore, they can save their time, and may engage in refreshing activities, like reading or doing yoga. In addition, they may be more overjoyed as they escape from mundane tasks such as selecting tomatoes, or waiting in a line for payment. Furthermore, online stores are likely to offer more discounts to their customers, due to the fact that they do not pay for renting a huge store, or electiricty like physical stores. Since, they pay only for a moderate storage, their outcomes, which origin from workers salary, or electricity are lower in comparison with the traditional stores. Hence, they may offer better discount opportunities for buyers. In this way, shopper may save their money via purchasing their needs online. The major drawback related to this pattern is the likelihood of rising unemployment rates in the society. The more people prefer to buy online, the more conventional stores face to risk of bankruptcy. As a result, individuals, who work as a cashier, a cleaning stuff, or a manager of a supermarket are likely to face to the risk of unemployment. Companies tend to change their stores towards online types, in this way they are able to supply their customer's demand with lower number of workers. For example, an online store may make the same profit, with only two delivery guys, with a physical store, where ten people are employed. Unfortunately, factories are likely to fire their employees, in order to make more profit. Unevitably, this phenomenon results in rising unemployment rates in the society To conclude, when all these factories are taken into account, since online shopping provide to save money and time in terms of shoppers, people eager to use this alternative, instead of going to a supermarket on foot. However, this trend may result in an increase in the number of jobless people in the long run. Authorities, should be aware of this risk, and implement laws for saving their citizens from being fired.