Some people believe that money for education mainly be spent on better computers while others believe it would be better on teachers. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the current education system, some people argue that it is demanded to prioritize more budget on digitalization or providing sophisticated computers to students while some individuals believe that giving more salary to teacher is more essential. Therefore, in this essay I would like to give meticulous explanation regarding both sides and explain why it is more urgent to provide higher wage to the teachers so that our education system can be better. It is argued that educational funding should give more priority to school's devices, such as computers or laptop. This technology could help students to acquire more knowledge and, if possible, download a trusted journals as source of informations. Consequenly, pupils will do their homework more diligently. However, in this era teachers are not paid well enough to do their jobs. For instance, the amount of salary from a local teacher Indonesia is still in the range of 500.000 - 3.000.000 rupiah. The number is quite low compared to the neightbourhood countries, let's say Malaysia and Thailand, that pay their teachers more than 5 million rupiah. Therefore, educational money allocation should be spent more in providing better prosperity to the teachers. Moreover, in my perception, when the educators have enough money they will be more serious in giving a learning. For example, I have a friend who used to be a contract teacher with low income and he seemed to always complain about his job. As a result, he did not take his job seriously. However, when he was offered a permanent and got promotion, he became a superlative teacher. This proves that giving more attention to teachers ' income will improve our education system. To conclude, budget allocation in education can be utilized in providing better computers or higer salary to the teachers. Both sides have their own benefits, nevertheless I believe that giving better prosperity to educators will improve our education system.