IN MANY PARTS OF THE WORLD, ILLITERACY RATES ARE STILL HIGH. WHAT DO YOU THINK ARE THE CAUSES OF THIS? WHAT SOLUTIONS CAN YOU SUGGEST?

Most parts around the world, stil have a low literacy rates. The reason behind this issue it is because they do not find topics that interesting for them to read yet. Also, people are too lazy to buy or rent books from the store. In order to solve this, it is by using media involvement which help to letting people now if reading is fun because there are variety of books that they can explore, not to mention they can find many types of readings on the internet. Lately, there are still many of people that have lack of interest to read books. The main causes from this issues are because they still do not find the right topic to explore. For example, people are tend to think that reading obligates them to find something educational. However, this mindset is totally wrong because right now there are a lot of writers that offer fiction books with amazing stories. Not to mention, this type of genre do have certain lessons if people can truly understand the story itself. Other than boring, sometimes people just get very lazy to purchase or even rent book from the store. Because most of them still have the mindset, if they want to read they can only do this by purchase the physical one. These problems can be solve by letting them know if reading is fun, if they can find the right topics that they interested, in addition if they lazy to go out they can search these books from online website or even buy the online version one. In my experience, I used to hate books because I tought that reading is boring. However, when I went into one of the book's store in my city, I founded a fiction book called "Harry Potter. From that spesific moment I get really obsessed to read more of fiction books, but if run out of my readings, I usually get pretty lazy to find them on the offline store, so I tried to search it on the internet. It truly helps me because it very convinient and have offers many options. To sum up, most people from around the world still have high illiteracy rates. It is because they still have not find the interesting topic to read yet, also they just too lazy to find books from the offline store. To conquer this issues, it is by using media involvement and letting them know that reading is fun, if they be able to find the right topic. Not to mention, they can find their readings through the internet.