School should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this globalization era, it is argued that children do not have to learn a foreign language in school and schools should not force the students to learn it. This essay does not agree with that statement because by learning different languages students can expand their social relations. Besides, in this modern era, foreign language is really important, especially for work. Foreign languages open opportunities for children to have friends from different countries. By learning foreign languages at school, students can enhance their language ability. Language ability is really important because by having this skill, students will be more confident to make new connections with people from different countries. In addition, with good language ability, students can communicate with foreigners easily. For example, students who can speak English fluently are confident to be a tour guide for tourists in many tourist attraction places. Besides, students who have a good ability in speaking English are more confident to join some student exchange programs. Furthermore, many companies in this era prefer to recruit employees who have good language skills. This is because there are many multinational companies that have a branch office in multiple countries. By learning foreign languages in school, students can easily qualify for that requirement because learning a language is not easy, it is something that takes time. For instance, in Indonesia students who graduate from international schools will be easier to get a job, especially in multinational companies because their language ability is above average than students who graduate from local schools. In conclusion, there are so many benefits that students will get if they have good language skills. Because of this reason, schools have to put language foreign subjects in their curriculum.