Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, most patients have decided to use medicines on their own instead of the doctors' prescriptions. From my point of view, using medicines without adequate knowledge in this case can have far-reaching consequences. Thus, it is completely a negative development, and I will discuss my reasons below. To begin with, in almost all cases, it can cause death or disabilities. In fact, ordinary people choose and use drugs based on what they have heard or seen before although they do not know about the side effects or limitations that drugs have. In addition, they may recognize the problem wrongly as distinguishing various diseases is on doctors and professional ones. For example, someone who gets cold has the same signs compared to one who gets influenza or various-based diseases. Morover, some believe that traditional ways are more effective than artificial methods. As a result, they may start using herbal teas and home remedies which never can have impacts on chronic diseases, such as cancer. In other words, people just make the situation worse until they lose a sick person. To sum up, not visiting a doctor while people are sick leads them to home remedies or wrong drug usage which can not only make them sicker, but also kill them.