it is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. punishment is necessary to help them learn this discussion. to what extent do you agree or disagree this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to teach good behavior to children?

It is very necessary for children to be able to make difference what is right and wrong when they grow up. In this case, I think, punishment can exert some negative impacts on them such as they may get depressed and on the other hand, become more curious to do things those are not right. Moreover, I disagree that children should be punished to learn good behaviour. To begin with, in terms of rising depression, rude behavior or these kind of activities plays a vital role. punishment can scare them and that lead to opposite things. Therefore, A child does not have enough knowlegde about things which are bad so in their world, they are not familiar with punishment. For example, if a kid do not understand why he is getting yelled at, it will lead him to depression. He will be sad and he will not be focused on learing something. Secondly, Punishing them can enhance their interest to things those are forbidden. If they are forced to not do something, they will do it to see what happens and why they are getting exploited. For instance, in my school, one of my classmates was punished for stealing a pencil and then another day he did the same. Furthermore, I do not see punishment works to make children a good person. There are so many ways to teach them morality, ethics and all. I would suggest that if we get closer to them, we can make it such as by creating a friendly envionment, playing with them, giving them more time rather than pressurising to do that we want. Additionally, As children spend more time at school, so teachers should be trained to provide them with a healthy envionment, make them do social works and read books and on the other hand parents should reinforce them to practice those activities during their formative years. To conclude, punishing them contributes to bad effects such as it drives them into anxiety and depression and expands their interest in wrong activities. Finally, in my opinion, we should try different ways to make sure their better upgrowing since punishment has negative outcomes on their behaviour.