In some countries, more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college, University or even after finding a job. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages ?

Whether adults live with their families is a recurring argument. This writer argues that the benefits of saving money and taking carr of parents outweigh the drawbacks of over depending. The most advantageous factor of living with parents is that it allows people to save money for livelihood. In other words, due to urbanization and inflation, the cost of living is reportedly increasing in this day and age. Thus, living with parents can help people limit their expenditure on food or accommodation as parents will pay for these spendings. As a result, people will have a large amount of possessions which is vital for their lives and future. Another point should also be considered is parents ' healthcare. It must be recognised that people who live close to their parents can manage their parents ' diet as well as their health. Furthermore, when parents have an accident in urgent, people can immediately take their parents to the nearest hospital. As a result, parents will be protected from illness and healthcare problems when they get older. However, some people think that living together with parents will make people dependent on their parents. This is because most parents want to control their children's lives to ensure they won't be naughty and make a wrong decision. This may be true but living with your parents will go a long in preventing you from social evils as well as when you encounter a problem, your parents will give you some useful advice because they have more valuable experience in solving the issues. Taking all points into account, the possible impact of depending too much on parents is outweighed the benefits of saving money and looking after parents. Hence, living with parents after graduating from higher education or applying for an occupation is more beneficial for adults.