Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this day and age, the criminal rate is increasing in many big cities. Some people argue that the best way to minimize an offense is to put a judgment as long as possible. Nevertheless, others think there are a lot of ways to ease crime I will shed light on my opinion in the following essay. To begin with, heavy punishment should be put on people who have a serious damage such as murder, theft, or breaking the law many times. In other words, politicians must apply a long period of time for over 10 or 20 years, some prisoners have been sentenced to life imprisonment or even receive the death penalty. During this time, if the prisoner has good behaviour they can lighten their sentence. For instance, a person who kills more than five people and has many actions that threaten society must be judged to life imprisonment or receive the death penalty, This kind of dweller has no way to re-educate and their thinking can contribute to society. On the other hand, there are alternative ways, such as providing proper education and employment, that can improve offenders awareness. Initially, this can help prisoners find a job after their judgment. As a result, some prisons set up conventional schools in them to teach prisoners. Furthermore, it also has many activities for convicts like gardening or heavy activities. To sum up, a substantial conclusion should apply to people who have a detrimental effect on society. However, retraining prisoners is the best way to decrease the criminal rate.