Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is no denying the fact that the development in various fields should be considered the primary target for all countries. While it is a commonly held belief that the evolution of economy is the most crucial thing for numerous authorities, there is also an argument that the progress should also occur in other important sectors. This essay will discuss this topic from both points of views and express opinion. On one hand, the economic status plays a vital role for any nation worldwide, as it represents the backbone for it. In other words, if the economy of a country is strong, it will be able to cover its expenses, and it will not have any liabilities. In addition, plenty of nations adopt this idea, and they create plans to make breakthrough progress in their economy, which will enable the governments to hire lots of employees. For example, In Malezia, they have accomplished an astonishing development in their economy. On the other hand, when the progress occurs in the other fields the same as the economy, huge positive consequences will be achieved. It is also possible to say that, there is a robust connection between various sectors, so if the authorities pay their attention to all of them, the rate of progress will be very high. Moreover, the developed countries follow this notion, and they continue supporting it. For instance, the USA authority make many plans to attract genius people in different fields to exert a tremendous progress in medicine and health, economy, or invading the sky. In conclusion, there are no easy answers for this question. On balance, however, I believe that the evolution should be implemented in all various sectors without any preference of one field over the others.