The best way to solve the world's environmental problem is to increase the price of fuels. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people are in the view that increasing the price of fuels is the most effective way to solve the world's environmental issues. As much as the statement may be true,I firmly disagree with it as this may solve one trouble and bring on board thousands of troubles. In this essay I will give out reasons why I strongly oppose the idea. To begin with, raising the amount of purchasing fuel will in turn lead to a spike in prices of almost all items as goods need to be transported from one place to another. By this I mean, for an item to reach a consumer from a seller, means of transport need to be used for example vehicles which again require to be fueled and thus rise in the price of petrolium will make the seller alter the normal market-price of an item. As an example, if a shoe was being sold at three thousand shillings it will now be purchased at a higher amount to cover-up the transportation cost. Second but not least, Increment in fuel costs affects one's saving plan and budgeting. With regards of this, human beings have certain goals to achieve over a period of time and this makes them tend to look up for ways to reach their dream by keeping aside some coins the moment they recieve a salary. For instance, one can decide to save a given percentage of the money earned but unfortunately if they are required to add some amount on what they used to pay for fuel then this will result in alterations in fund savings for it to be used for other purposes rather than initial motive. To conclude, for the reasons above I am in a strong opposition that rise in fuel will be a solution to environment troubles. As a matter of fact it raises the cost of commodities and negatively affects an individual's budget.