You recently read an article about the benefits of volunteering and community work for high school students. Many people feel that these activities should be included as part of the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea? Provide reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words.

Doing community service is one of the most valuable jobs that one can do in society. There are several suggestions trying to instill this sense of humanitarianism into society and one controversial policy is to make pupils get familiar with this notion in schools. Although individuals who are learning this at younger ages are more likely to do it hands-on in the community, the potential side effect on students' studies is something that could not be overlooked easily. Some social activists are in favor of a compulsory course for volunteer jobs. in this mindset, practicing community service not only prepares kids for doing more important jobs in the future but also helps them acquire some imperative skills regarding social relations. The innocent world of children provides a great opportunity to form value in helping people. By forcing them to be in society and try to do volunteer work they can interact with others and learns a lot too. On the other hand, the previous idea can be contradicted by some reasons. The likelihood of educational failure is always at the top of the list. Since these kinds of activities are time-consuming, pupils would not have time for studying other lessons. another drawback is related to interests. children are eager to play childish hobbies and attempting to help others at that age is not something that they are keen on. In conclusion, while some believe that this type of job is suitable for nurturing children, some more important notions related to students' needs contradict it. In my opinion, as a mandatory course, volunteering jobs is not defendable, yet in some grades like high school stage, students could be encouraged to do it.