A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possesions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Consumerism has an essential impact on people's live, and so these days men and women tended to be judged according to their financial status, instead of their honour, generousy generosity, and loyalty. This essay completely agrees with this idea, and explain that today's individuals are likely to evaluate each other based on their belongings, rather than their personality. One of the reasons of why people interested in others financial status would be the effect of social media. Rising prevalence of social media usage has been trigerring individual's material possesions. As many influencers enjoy showing off on Instagram, their followers believe their fake stories, and in order to feel like a influencer or a celebrity, they buy anything they see online. Since they suppose, if they purchase what the other ones' wear, they can be admitted as the same figure. Hence, they tend to focus on materials like shoes of jackets, instead of the personality. As a result, they are likely to build an idea related to themselves and also others, based on the clothes, cars, or the limit of credit cards. Unfortunately, this phenomenon may lead to neglect the importance of some features, like kindness or honour. Secondly, there is a fact that consumerism is supported by companies in order to support their profit. Many factories spend the majority of their income for advertising on TV, the internet, and also instagram. Due to their aggressive advertising policies, teenagers are affected dramatically, and they want to have items, which were presented by ads. The more they addict to buy, the more they give importance to materials. Therefore, the only thing they look for has become others belongings, instead of personalities. As a result, kindness, loyalty, or honour tend to seem meaningless to some individuals, owing to their thinking path, which was damaged by adverts. To conclude, owing to the prevalence of social media and advertisement policies of companies may result in a transformation in people's attitudes, which is giving more importance to materials