Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, road accidents are increasing rapidly. Hence chunks of people believe that the best way to improve road safety is age limit should extend. While this approach can be proved beneficial up to a certain extent, but other measures are much more superior to this approach. To embark on, one of the paramount reasons is age is not a major concern for road accidents because in most countries it is already 18 years. There are many experiments and reports published that a person who is eighteen years old is good enough to understand all driving aspects and its laws. If someone passes their driving license exam then he or she is good to go because if they pass the exam they are all about rules and regulations. For instance, in India there is a particular department Road Transport Office which conducts exams and if students pass then they distribute their driving licenses to them. Therefore, if someone passes their test they are good to ride or drive an automobile. Furthermore, not only age, bad infrastructure is one of the major reasons for road accidents, the government should fix them and improve road quality. Most roads have potholes where people suffer from daily accidents and they should also upgrade road safety by applying traffic signals in maximum squares, where pathway people use the zebra crossing. For example, according to recent survey by the road safety department in India accidents have decreased because nowadays, the government are building express highways and these highways they always used to maintain the quality of the road. Hence compared to age, there are many other factors which should be considered. In conclusion, I would like to assert that, age is already suitable as per current laws. On the other hand, the government should focus on road safety and upgrade traffic rules.