It is often said that the subjects taught in schools are too academic in orientation and that it would be more useful for children to learn about practical matters such as home management, work and interpersonal skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task

A large number of people think that things what children are taught by school is very basic, it would be very effective if they start teaching things practically. In this case, comapred to academic subjects, teaching practical things would be more useful beacuse it helps children to acquire experence and enhances their skills. Moreover, I agree that children should learn things practically since it exerts a great positive impact on their life. To begin with, in terms of acknowledging experience, practising something plays a vital role. Therefore, If we do something, we have to go through lots of difficulties and then find a way to get rid of it which enriches our knowledge and experince. For example, if a person gets involved in some work, he has a mission to finish it successfully and that increases his dedication and from that he learns a lot of things since he has to face all problems. Secondly, one of the very useful sides of practising is increasing the skills. If a person does a work practically, he gets to know a lot such as the barriers, benefits, solutions of a problem which makes him strong and skiled. For instance, I joined a cooking class last year. Additionally, I was always scared of cooking because whatever I made was uneatble but after joining the class, I got to learn so many things and practised things again and again that made me more confident and skilled. Furthermore, when we do practical work, it makes us more efficient rather than academic things. If someone is taught to do practical works, he will be rich in experence as he grows up than others. Moreover, practical learning motivates us to go for things that is hard and teaches us to take responsibility since it assists us know what to do in bad situations. To conclude, practical learning contributes a lot for the development of children such as it helps to have their experience expansion and on the other hand makes them efficient as well. Finally, I agree that practical work is necessary for children since it has a great positive impact in their upgrowing.