Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The subjects that should be taken by students in university are still debatable some people argue that students can choose a major based on anything they like, while others think that the university should only provide subjects which are useful for the future generation, for instance, science and technology. From my perspective, I support the first argument that students should allowed to choose their own subject and that they are capable of that. First of all, all people especially students have different talents that cannot be the same in one or two subjects. With the variety of fields provided by tertiary schools, students can freely decide what want to pursue to increase their interest. As a result, this can lead to positive impacts for all elements. For example, political fields that cannot be taught in science and technology are important for every region, since healthy politics in some countries have promoted the state to the strong armor avoiding detrimental repercussions in the world, such as military invasion and economic losses. On the other hand, science and technology are eminent subjects believed by some that will be versatile in the future that is why they argue to provide those only subjects in college. Besides, science has been impactful in supporting human understanding of the work of nature and can guide us to the truth of the universe which leads people to create new technology. In the same vein, with science, technology is created to support human lives in the future, such as discovering several antibiotics to prevent mankind from pandemic diseases or inventions that help experts to predict disasters on earth and come up with solutions earlier. In conclusion, although science and technology are extremely beneficial for future generations, people cannot deny that other subjects have to be provided also to prevent the earth from unbalanced subjects.