The growth of consumerism has led to a ‘throw-away’ culture where people are more concerned with acquiring material possessions than protecting the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often argued that the government should strict the policies about the wasteful consumption that leads to the environmental disaster. I strongly agree that people aren’t concern enough about the excessive consumption and its impact to ruin the establishment. On the one hand, the growth of consumerism contributing to waste and increase disposal of still-functional goods. This will be a major obstacle for environmental consequences because most of people not understand how their irresponsibility will affect the long term growth of earth. Examine the impact of overconsumption, ensuring that will give so many negativity to the mankind such as th exhaustion of natural resources, pollution and waste management challenge. For example, people can decrease the usage of any instant materials, but choose the material with bestest durability. That’s why the government should adequately give a wise information regarding the zero waste act and study the motivation behind their consumerism. On other hand, ‘throw-away’ culture has been a debateable topic because it might present significant change to environmental conservation. The overconsumption will propose a worse economic drives because people most likely being a consumer than producer. Moreover, less substainable consumption lifestyle will lead to many big problem in the future. Thus, in the making of regulations and policies on reducing wasteful products should not be neglected. To conclude, I agree that people need to be educated through information and awareness in changing their habits and attitudes towards indescretion life style. I think government acts an important role on this case to plan a manufacture strategy to create products with limited life spans perpetuates overconsumption culture.