beingselfish is considered a reason for job success? Give your opinion. Reasons with examples

Some people argue that beingselfish is a part key for get better prospect in our workplace, I disagree with this statement and believe that with good personality also desired to learn makes ourselves with better opportunities. To begin with, beingselfish is not good manner in workplaces environments and makes our workplace become toxic. As employee only thinks about themselves and they does not working as a team, and then they walk on their own. Moreover, beingselfish makes our officemate doesn't like us as a person and It is not good for our society. For instance, people who just thinks about themselves and did not consider their coworkers problem or just thinks themselves only person who always thinks he or she better than the others will generate our coworkers getting away from us. Furthermore, we are as a person in work community can be continued our lives without the others. Because we are highly social creatures, we need to helped our coworkers. If we are avoided by our friend, It is means there something wrong with our behaviour and manner. In professional perseptives have a connection and relation with a friends who have the same experience or above us with related field or not, It gives us opportunities to improve and develop our career. For example, we have a good relationship with our partners in office and then he gets opportunity to become supervisor in other company. Then he supports you with give a chance to join him in his current company and related with your role. In conclusion, beingselfish is a bad attitude in office life and makes much peoples doesn't like with behaviour. I believe have a good manner and also have possion for learn a lot of skill in related role is the best way to get job succes.