You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Technology in the 21st Century has a many impact for citizens in this society right now. The globalization era can't be denied makes it easier to get in touch with every person in this world. Boundaries between one country to another country slowly have been gone, so we don’t worry about how to communicate with each other. How ways technology brings demands in daily life, especially in communication, affected towards type of communication that public applies in their interactions. For example, nowadays social media is a common fact as a platform that makes us flexible in building communication with someone. Through online, people can easily know the kind of person that they are meeting and then more efficiently make a closer relationship with the others. Moreover, COVID-19 as a big issue around 2019-2021 has a huge changes in every part of our lives either in the way how we communicate. Before COVID-19, we tend to build a whole of communication through face-to-face or meet each other directly in a public place. But because of COVID-19, so many people make online video conference applications to help us still interact with outside circumstances. For instance, the popular online video applications are Zoom, Google Meet, and Microsoft Teams in the COVID-19 era. Through that, citizens realize that online communication is more than efficient that face to face type which makes them prefer to make contact via video calls or meetings online instead they are must going to the company or places directly. In conclusion, technology builds positive development in the communication field and what ways the public interacts with everyone, online platforms, make it more flexible and effective for us to communicate with each other without being obligated to go offline place which sometimes makes us so hard if we have other business.