Write about the following topic: Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

An increasing number of waste is concerned as a material issue to the environment. In this essay, I will examine the factors that contribute towards the growing number of rubbish and propose some solutions to them. The massive production of plastic materials has increased significantly, due to the belief that plastic is cheap and durable. However, the impact of this use is the growing number of rubbish. One of the possible causes is the material of packaging used by industries. The industry is not concerned about shifting to using environmental friendly packaging and still uses plastic because they only think about profit as their main priority. To illustrate, several products on the market such as detergent are still using plastic which needs a thousand years to decompost, as a result, the impact is the trash piled up in the garbage center. A possible solution to this problem should be taken by all stakeholders involved, including government and society. Moreover It is common in several developed countries to make renewable energy to produce electricity, one of the sources that could be considered is waste. However, to support it, socialization to public about separating organic and non-organic waste should be doing. Therefore, waste management could easily manage the non-organic trash for power plant fuel. For instance, in Sweden, almost 70% of household waste is succeded to be reused as the fuel of their renewable source of energy, therefore the percentage of carbon in Sweden is lower than in other countries. In conclusion, the increasing of trash is mainly caused by industries that are still using plastic for their product. This essay suggested that the solution to this problem is to utilise non-organic trash as a source of energy.