The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Education plays an important role in the public's development from time to time. However, since the 17th century, science has grown more and more decade by decade. In this essay, I will explain why I strongly agree with the statement that the main purpose of science is to make humans live better. Firstly, natural science has become very helpful in increasing the number of healthy people and their life longevity. Medical science has provided many ways to cure some diseases or make a prevention way so people can avoid themselves from illness. For example, children with ages from 3 to 5 are given influenza vaccines so that next time they will not get affected by influenza virus. In addition, with more advanced science and help with technology, medical science can save people who face their dying. Secondly, social science also plays an integral part especially in a country with a democracy ideology. In a democratic country, the government makes a policy based on conditions in the country at the moment and history of their country. For example, Indonesia became a democratic country in 1998, the government made new policies that suited their society. They realized a dictator government was really disliked by people and it can be dangerous when people assembled did the demo. Since Indonesia has become a democratic country, the government and society can collaborate and it becomes more peaceful. All in all, I strongly agree science helped boost human's life in a variety of aspects. Both natural and social science are very useful for improvement in people's lives. Neutral science can help unhealthy people back to their good condition, prevent disease with vaccines, and increase the longevity of human life. Social science makes people create a more peaceful country to live in.