Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate.Discuss both views and give you own opinion

People have different views on the goals and functions of museums. In my opinion, a successful museum should be both interesting and educational. On the one hand, entertainment is a crucial factor for a museum. If a museum was filled with educational content, it would be boring for some visitors, especially the young generations, who are more likely to be engaged by vivid graphs and stories. These people will not go to museums again. By the way, interactive activities help people to understand knowledge more quickly. The procedure of pottery, for example, can be experienced by visitors, rather than long introduction sentences on the wall. In this way, museums can leave a deep and alsome impression on the public. On the other hand, I do agree that the aim of any exhibition should be to teach visitors something that they did not previously know. Usually this means that the history behind the museum ’s exhibits needs to be explained, and this can be done in various ways. Some museums employ professional guides to talk to their visitors, while other museums offer headsets so that visitors can listen to detailed commentary about the exhibition. In this way, museums can play an important role in teaching people about history, culture, science and many other aspects of life. In conclusion, education and enjoyment can work together in a museum. Interactive and interesting content can be used to attract more people to visit museums, and exhibitions can teach people about history.