Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

Every subject has an impact on modern phenomena. Several individuals opine that history is an essential subject for school learners whereas the opposite opinion is that studying modern subjects such as science and technology is more effective. Personally, I support the second statement, and in the following paragraphs, I will discuss both views and the reasons for my bias. On the one hand, the main benefit of studying history is gathering knowledge about traditional cultures. History teaches students about their ancestors' lives and deciphers many events that are still remembered today. In fact, learners can know the details of the past, and from this skill, they can take convenient steps to protect modern societies. For instance, politicians who have knowledge about historical events can make the right decisions in critical situations instead of getting nervous and getting a good outcome. On the other hand, there are various advantages to taking modern technology as a major in academics. Getting a better job opportunity can be the main merit. In this modern era, most developed companies want an employee who has skills in computers or has excess IT. Students of technology built strong proficiency in this sector during their academic studies and got priority to achieve high-position jobs. Additionally, they also offered them a handsome salary along with other incentives for their efficiency. In contrast, learning about science can make life easier and provide a better lifestyle. For example, a servey server conducted at AL-Yamaha secondary school shows that 65% of students are more interested in attending computer labs than watching world war 2 documentaries. In conclusion, studying history provides much information about our roots and cultural values. From my perspective, considering the future, we should place more emphasis on learning science and technology-related topics.