'Telecommiuting' refers to workers doing their jobs from home for part of each weak and communicating with their office using computer technology. How do you think society will be affected by the growh of telecommuting?

There is a rising trend about working from anywhere coming from the habit during the quarantine phenomenon. This trend surely brings many changes to the society. This essay will provide parts of society which are affected by the working transformation. The increasing phenomenon about telecommuting has several impact to people’s activities. First of all, it brings impact on life outside work. The employees can spend more time with others, such as their families, friends, and children while also working on their tasks. This offers more advantages for employees with double roles. For example, working parents can spend more time with their children because they can work in home. Furthermore, the employees do not have to spend time on commuting and getting ready. Therefore, they can do other things right before the office hours begin and after the closing hour directly. Consequently, they will spend their time effectively. There are also several aspects that will be affected. Firstly, transformation to telecommuting also affects the environment. By doing their jobs from anywhere, there will be a reduction in traffic congestion because people do not have to commute to their offline office. In addition, it will also lower the pollution rate since the number of transportation is reduced. Moreover, telecommuting will change the management of the company, because the company have to making new protocols and procedures for working from anywhere. Therefore, it needs several new adaptation. To conclude, it is obviously that telecommuting will change employees’ daily life to be more flexible with fresher air, but they have to adapt to new management to suit the change.