The only way to improve the safety on our roads is to have stricter punishment for driving offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The growing number of car accidents has been an ongoing debate in recent years. In order toreduce the prevelance of accidents, implementing stricter punishment is being offered by some. This essay disagrees with this idea, and will explain the importance of providing better driving education, and increasing the minimum legal age for driving rather than overpriced fine for driving offenders. One of the reasons why barely punishing crowd can not accepted as an effective way in order to create safer roads is that this method can not solve the root of pthe roblem. Without focusing on the underlying cause, like uneducated drivers it is almost impossible to build safer roads. As people are able to drive with insufficient traffic education, they put themselves and other ones at risk due to their lack of experience. It is clear that only punishing these drivers can not improve their driving skills, moreover, after they pay the fine they are likely to continue to put themselves and other drivers at dangerous situations. For this reason, encouraging individual's traffic educations, and also regulating testing systems would be more efective way to mitigate the prevelance of car accidents. On the other hand, despite stricter punishment methods, including high fines may have significant impact on low-income drivers, wealthier men and women can easily afford the price. Owing to their strong financial status, they are not affected by punishments as much as poor ones, and so they can keep their wrongdoings on the road. For example, numerous car accidents, which result in fatalities are driven by careless drivers, who lead to more than three accidents in their lifespan in Turkey. Since they can pay the fine, they are able to drive. Furthermore, the majority of car accidents are driven by drivers, whose age between 18 and 20. Since they have not enough experince in driving, and can be distracted easily, they are likely to lead to accidents more than adults. In order to create more peaceful roads, rising minimum legal age to 25 would make a world of difference respective of road safety. To conclude, car accidents are admitted one of the most remarkable causes of death, while some people believe in implementing stricker laws or punishments may alleviate the number of accidents, I personally disagree with this notion. By providing better well-rounded education and testing sytems, and increasing the minimum legal age for driving would be more effective to decrease the risky situations on roads.