Online education is becoming increasingly popular. Many university students are choosing to study online instead of face to face. Do the advantages of distance education outwiegh the disadvantages?

In this technology era, studies are done on internet. The scope of e-learning is more as compared to on campus among students. However, its disadvantage outweighs the advantages. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will shed light on both. To commence with, online learning provide an opportunity to study from home. Students can attend classes, submit their projects and write on their exams. They do not need to travel from one place to another. Hence, it is a cost effective method. Moreover, it is better for an education in other countries. People can get degrees all over the world without migration. Additionally, it is proven beneficial in emergency situations. For example, in Covid-19 situations all schools, colleges, and universities were closed. At that time, teachers and scholers met on websites. Therefore, the studies were all managed well. On the contrary, there are few dilemmas. If they are not able to meet face to face their will be less communication skill between other students which means their is less self confidence. For instance, study shows that most students have lack of confidence to perform in projects when they do it online rather than offline. It would impact on their employments later on. In addition to this, some youngsters will misuse the benefit of distance learning. They will submit assignments after purchasing from market and some one else can write an exam for them. Apart from this, juveniles will not be familiar with fun, exictment, and celebrations happens on-campus. To conclude, technology has given a gift of learning on internet. Hence, its popularity is escalated day by day. But after an analysis, it is clear that the demerits are more then merits such as lack of public speaking and misuse of systems.