In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this contemporary era, an increasing number of people are inclined to stay in cities rather than rural areas, and then the population in the countryside is reducing. In my perspective, this is a nagative development for many conutries, the national economies will lower graually because there are few people doing a job of fishing or agriculture. Additionally, some urban areas have become more crowded than ever before, diminishing living quailty is also a servere server problem. First of all, without finishing or some rural ocuppations, leading to a huge drawback that lower the GDP of nations, if a country does not have works of agriculture, it will force the government to spend a significant amount of money in purchasing farming items. For example, in Singapore, the zone of this contury is too urban to allow residents to create a land for cultiveting cultivation plenty of plants so that paying enormous expenditures on these career is essential for Singapore. Furthermore, in this sort of situation, moving to cities mean that the urban regions would be extremly crowded than countrysides, which causing the personal mental problems and minimizing residents' living quailty levels. For instance, in Hong Kong, people need to spend 1000 USD per month on an immensely small apartment room, forcing each citizen to live a awful condition directing them into a mental hell. Overall, the extra populations transporting to cities not only make national GDP drop, but also create a lot of people feel depressed. I firmly believe that this the government have a signifiant responseibility to publish or implentment a policy to help the inhabitants.