Some people believe that children should study all subjects at school, while others think they should only study subjects they are good at or find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people think that children should learn multiple topics at their educational institution while others trust that the materials should be limited to fields that intrigue them and excel at only. By studying various subjects, I agree that children would have a better learning opportunity. Considering pupils get exposed to a much more extensive knowledge, resulting in the ability to implement their wide range of study as they become older and improve their adabtability in navigating advances. Moreover, by encouraging children to learn different issues all at once, it would drive them to build multifaceted interest and in turn have a better insight of life. For example, those that learn medical health in their formative years perhaps would be a quick-witted individual if they were being faced by life threatening situation. Not only that, they would also be a helpful hand in dire circumstances by offering the knowledge that she has to other people around her. On the other hand, teaching children solely based on matters that they found fascinating would allow them a chance in honing their skills to the fullest while also giving them a competetive advantage compared to their peers. This in turn, would push students to be confident about their ability and embrace their innate uniqueness without having to force them to learn subjects that are not aligned with their interest. However, children would have limited expertise and if their chosen subjects are not up to date with the latest trends, it would be much harder for them to adapt. For example, a young athlete would centered most of his time towards practicing. He is able to be on top of the game but once unfortunate accident happened to him, it will hinder his career growth massively. In conclusion, although an exposure towards various fields is crucial for children development, I believe that by pushing children to get what they want would certainly help them in understanding their focal point. A balanced learning process should be implemented to ensure their readiness in facing countless, unthinkable, and varied circumstances.