People, who go to live in other countries should follow the customs and tradition of the new country, to what extent to do you agree or disagree?

There is a prevailing belief, that when immigrants choose to stay in a foreign country they should adapt to its traditions and customs. I consider this statement to be only partially true, while I accept that traditions are usually part of our family and childhood memories. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will provide you with some of my ideas on this topic. Firstly, there are so many unique habits which are describing every human race in its own way. It describes where they come from, and it's an honourable way to remember their ancestors. For instance, Sundays in Greece are meant to spend with the family by having a meal all together and be connected with grandparents and parents. This is something that in other countries is considered absurd, having the alternative of spending time with friends. On the other hand, by staying in a foreign country, people get to witness different customs, some of which they like and they tend to adapt to their lives only by interacting with friends and family. Besides, nowadays it is so easy to feel connected with other traditions through music and art either because you enjoy it, or because it presents similarities with yours. Overall, living in a different country, gives you the opportunity to get familiar with strange customs some of which you will adapt to in your life too. Although, this does not mean that you leave yours away.