As air travel has become cheaper, more and more people are travelling abroad for their vacations instead of visiting places in their own country. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Travelling by plane is the mode of accomodation that is mostly preferred by travellers with far destinations. Lately, the Indonesian government has come up with plans that make flights cheaper, leading to more international flights occuring. This is backed up by the intention to promote the growth of the nation's economy. However, this endeavour has sparked both benefits and drawbacks. Hence, this upcoming essay will discuss those pros and cons. Nowadays, there are a variety of reasons that demand people to visit other countries. Studying abroad, visiting families, expanding career opportunities, and going on a holiday are some of them. That being said, more citizens will benefit more from the decreasing flight fares. Firstly, people will be more attracted to places that offers more opportunity. Secondly, they wil most likely take the chance to go for something that cannot be guaranteed to come again. Therefore, international destinations will appear more appealing to the voyagers for the opportunities it offers. On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks since domestic destinations have become less attractive. Firstly, the local economical condition will be affected because less people visit the tourist attractions. Secondly, the downfall of interest towards domestic places is possible to harm the future of its tourism affairs of the region. For that reason, the risk of damaging the local economy and tourism are the major drawbacks of this falling price of air travel. In a nutshell, it is understandable that the government has decreased the price of flights due to growing the nation's economy which is the reason of the growing number of international flights. This has supported a lot of people to grab more opportunities other countries offer. Nevertheless, there are also some disadvantage for the local economy. Therefore, efforts to balance them out need to be done.