Task 2 More and more people these days work harder and longer hours and have no time for family and friends. What are the causes in your opinion for this? How is it affecting family life in the society?

Nowadays, families spend less time compared with past times. Obviously, it has effect on people's mentality, health and negative influence during upbringing a child. All these issues are caused by competitive market where almost everyone have to give their best by working longer and harder. In a result our society suffers from several problems. Working for longer hours stimulates several deceases, including cancer, obesity, depression and so on. Competition at the work place can add another pressure on employees. A good example can be a research carried out by US scientists at Pensilvenya University which says: large amount of people are died from heavy workload, heart decease have been doubled over 2 decades. Another problem is it not only affects people`s health but other social aspects of life too. By abandoning their children in kindergardens kindergarten from their early years and lack of conversation between parents and their offspring caused dramatic effect on mentality of generation. It led to depression from young age. As well as not being able to socialize properly with others because of lack of practices with lifelong mentors (parents). Overall, if adults continue working on fast- paced regime for a long time it will fuel other bigger problems. Consequently, it will deteriorate social relations which is essential parts of our life.