Some people say that physical exercise should be a required part of school day. Other believe that students should spend the whole day on academic studies. Which opinion do you agree with? Use specific reason and details to support your answer.

There is a debate over what should be part of a school day. One side believes that it is mandatory for physical activities to be included in daily activities at school, while others say that academic studies should be the main uninterrupted focus of the day. This essay agrees that exercise should be a part of school, because exercise plays a big part in maintaining your health and it is also ineffective to study without breaks. Firstly, physical activities are one of the main contributing factors to people's health. Being healthy is one of the best ways you can support yourself to study because you can fully concentrate on your studies. Exercises such as playing sports, yoga, pilates, or even something as simple as walking that is done frequently keep your body in good shape. It is proven that doing physical activity one to two times a week can improve concentration. As a bonus, this would also lessen the chances of children getting sick, which would ensure that they can keep studying. A recent study has shown that people that do not have physical activities as part of their routine perform worse in exams than people who regularly exercise. Secondly, studying academic materials for a prolonged period of time would be ineffective. There's a limit to the period of time humans can concentrate in one sitting. There is an ideal studying time limit which ranges around 20-25 minutes with a 5-minute break, and a longer break after 2 hours. Children would not be able to process all the information if they were given too many materials at once. Taking in information is not the only part of studying, it is necessary to give time to process the information - to let the information sink in, and to assess what you do not understand which would affect what you study next. To try and cram a lot of materials at once in the long run would be more ineffective than taking necessary breaks. A recent study has shown that there is a limit to the amount of information someone can learn in one day. Why not fill those breaks with exercise, which is proven to also improve your study quality? In conclusion, I strongly agree that including physical activities in school routines is necessary. It is proven to be beneficial for children because staying healthy would support you to keep studying well, and it is ineffective to only focus on studying in a day.