Some people think that hosting an international sporting event is beneficial for a country, while others disagree. Do the advantages of hosting a major sporting event outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, hosting an international sporting occasions may bring several benefits to the host country, ranging from the higher number of visitors to financial income. However, there are pros and cons in this situation. In my opinion, hosting an international event will increase income for local government, advertising the country culture as well as an increasing in tourism, nevertheless it also brings negative effects in local security, and it required a large amount of money from the government. To begin with, the opportunity of hosting sports of worldwide events it is the best possible advertisement in culture to substantial an increasing of tourism. For example, an event hosting Summer Olympics in Brisbane attracted a large number of visitors to Australia compared to the last couple of years. Moreover, another significant factor is the great potential of such events as a liable source of local government income and local community. For instance, tennis grand slam tickets sold out from a month earlier, also local business such as hotels, and restaurants, beer-clubs increasing double of their profits in that month. However, there are some disadvantages of hosting sports occasions are the organization and preparation of sporting events require a vast sum of money and security concern for local community. In particular, unfamiliarity of tourists with the norms of the local country can give rise to any law-breaking behaviors that may threaten the security of residents, most notably young children. Additionally, hosting sport event required a lot of money to prepare. This leading to a financial deficit if the host country fails to dedicate adequate financial resources. To sum up, hosting an international sport will brings several benefits to for local government and local community. Still, it is also come with the rising in the law-breaking and required a large of money.