Some people think that children should not watch television as it has negative effects while some people believe that they should watch television as it helps them in their future. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is thought by some people kids should not watch television program as it has damaging effects while other thought watching television programs can bring some advantages in their future. In my opinion, young kids can develop their language as well as their problem solving skills, but it should be under adult supervision with a given time.  An obvious advantage of children watching television is that it provides chances to develop their speaking skills and problem solving skills. For instance, in certain educational show that requires children to think a solution in order to solve a problem. As a result of this, children are able to practice their language skills as well as to think out a way to solve problems. Without the development of the language and problem solving skills, children will not grow into dynamic, problem solving thinkers when they reach adulthood. Although watching television shows can help children in the development, it should not be taking too much of time. Children should focus on other activities, such as outdoor play, art work as well as writing to help them develop their motor and social skills. Rather than children are taking part in other hands on activities, they are instead choosing to take more interest in watching show Change the form of the verb shows show examples. As a result of this, the kids lost interest in learning. To conclude, watching television shows can develop youngster's language skills as well as their cognitive skills, but it brings some negative effects as children will be tend to focus more in television shows than usual activity.